Meet Our Board

The board of directors is composed of 51% direct service programs and 49% community members. The board meets quarterly to discuss progress, current issues and plan for the organization’s future.

CAWS North Dakota Board of Directors


Tara Lea Mulhauser
Community Member, Bismarck
Term expires in 2016

Past President

Lisa Weisz
Women’s Action & Resource Center, Beulah
Term expires in 2016


Lynne Tally
Safe Shelter, Jamestown
Term expires in 2019


Darianne Johnson
(SC Regional Representative)
Domestic Violence & Rape Crisis Center, Dickinson
Term expires 2019

Board Members

Kristi Hall-Jiran (NE Regional Representative)
Community Violence Intervention Center, Grand Forks
Term expires 2017

Darla Juma
Domestic Violence Program NW ND, Stanley
Term expires in 2016

Colleen Reese
Community Member, New Town
Term expires in 2016

Christopher Johnson (SE Regional Rep)
Rape and Abuse Crisis Center, Fargo
Term expires 2019

Linda Thompson
Community Member, Devils Lake
First Nations Women’s Alliance
Term expires in 2016

Josh Boschee
Community Member, Fargo
Term expires in 2016

Rochanda Gourneau (NW Regional Rep)
Hearts of Hope, Belcourt
Term expires 2019

Kristine Paranica
Community Member, Grand Forks
Term expires in 2016

Kathy Hawken
Community Member, Fargo
Term expires 2020

Sadie Young Bird
Ft. Berthold Coalition Against Violence, New Town
Term expires in 2019

Primary Funders

• U.S. Department of Justice: Office on Violence Against Women
• U.S. Department of Health and Human Services: Administration for Children and Families
• North Dakota Department of Health
• North Dakota Department of Corrections
• North Dakota Department of Human Services
• North Dakota Attorney General’s Office: Bureau of Criminal Investigation

SAFETY ALERT: If you are in danger, please use a safer computer, call 911, a local hotline, the National Sexual Assault Hotline at 1-800-656-4673 or the U.S. National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-7233.Escape